Archives (all content until June 27, 2014)

(7)
Friday, April 11, 2014 13:45
Death Matches have officially reached new heights. For Death Match 24, Chess.com has secured a reigning World Champion against a World Champion...
(6)
Thursday, April 10, 2014 16:08
Besides the Russian Team Championship, another strong event is under way: the 16th Dubai Open. After three rounds five GMs and one FM are tied for...
Wednesday, April 09, 2014 20:40
The 21st Russian Team Championship and the 15th Russian Team Championship for Women are under way in Loo, Sochi. As always, lots of 2700 players are...
Tuesday, April 08, 2014 9:51
The Millionaire Chess tournament, to be held in October 2014 in Las Vegas, was officially given the green light. The organizers of this potentially...
Monday, April 07, 2014 11:44
For the ninth year in a row OSG Baden-Baden won the German Team Championship. This season Baden-Baden clinched the title with two rounds to spare,...
Sunday, April 06, 2014 10:17
Kiril Georgiev of Bulgaria won the strong Karpos Open in Skopje, Macedonia on Saturday. The 48-year-old Bulgarian grandmaster was the only player to...
Saturday, April 05, 2014 11:55
The World Chess Federation has extended the bidding deadline for the 2017 Cup and the 2018 Olympiad until April 15th, despite having received two...
Anand: “This result for me is a bit like oxygen”
Thursday, April 03, 2014 11:50
After spending an extra free day in Khanty-Mansiysk and attending the closing ceremony, Vishy Anand travelled back to India. At a meeting organized...
Anand Back to 3rd in April FIDE Rating List
Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:08
Thanks to his splendid performance in Khanty-Mansiysk, Viswanathan Anand moved back up to third place in the world rankings. On the April FIDE...
Tuesday, April 01, 2014 8:02
Later this month U.S. President Barack Obama and President of Russia Vladimir Putin will meet at the chess board for a diplomatic match at the...

Pages